Click Here to Download Gainful Employment Disclosure Template
Cosmetology teaches students the practical skills of shampooing, conditioning, scalp treatment, manicuring, facials, make-up, hair cutting, styling, and chemical waving and relaxing. Students receive training in Florida Cosmetology Law, hygiene, and customer relations. Management and business ownership skills are presented. Refer to grade level requirements section on page 10 of the course catalog.
Click here to download the course brochure.
Minimum age of 16
Complete the Test of Adult Basic Education (TABE). In order to receive a Certificate of Completion, a minimum score of 9.0 must be obtained in Reading and an 8.0 in Total Math and Language..
Completion requirements are 1,200 clock hours and pass the Florida Cosmetology License Examination. The regular class hours are 9:00 A.M. - 3:30P.M. EXCEPT ON THURSDAY WHEN THEY ARE 9:00 A.M. - 7:30P.M.
Length in Classroom Hours:
Students are prepared for Florida State Licensure through the Department of Business and Professional Regulations.
Licensed cosmetologists are employed in salons and specialty careers such as facial specialist and nail specialist.
The tuition costs for this 1200 clock hour program is $3,456.00, plus lab fees, certification testing, textbooks, kit, parking permit, uniform, and student ID badge, totaling $4,836.54. The Pell grant is available for this program. Notice: Program costs are subject to change without notice.